The Ghost Town Troubadours

The Ghost Town Troubadours – Travis Howard, Aaron Benward, Danny Myrick, and Regie Hamm – formed in 2016 to preserve the tradition and profession of the American songwriter. Collectively, these four are responsible for writing chart-topping hits for such stars as Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, and more.

A few years ago, Travis performed at the first Justice For Vets National Mentor Corps Boot Camp training in Nashville, Tennessee. He was so moved by the experience that he's returned to perform during the swearing-in ceremony of our National Mentor Corps every year since! This year, he was joined by the rest of the band, who have been similarly inspired by the work of veterans treatment courts and the volunteer mentors - so much so that they’ve made Aaron Benward's powerful song "I'll Fight for You" available for free to all visitors to the Justice For Vets website.

Click below to download the official theme song of volunteer veteran mentors.